Why I Love Today

It’s been a week of dry coughs and sniffles, but the sun is shining today and the Christmas tree is merrily blinking away in the corner of our suite. I’ve got some tea and a whole day to write… life is just as it should be.

I’ve been reflecting lately on enjoying the moment. We all know that we should; but trying to actually do it feels about as easy as trying trying to brake a motorbike down a steep muddy slope. (Yes, I’ve done that).

The biggest trouble is we all have our eyes fixed upon some sort of future goal. When I get there… than I will be able to stop and enjoy life.

I wanted to brake the cycle today and list the wonderful things that make life worth living right now…

I love:

1. The clear morning air. (They don’t have it in India)

2.Hot showers. (Also a problem in India)

3.My husband J. (With me in India and wherever else I may go in this life)

4.Christmas decorations. (Oohh pretty sparkley clutter)

5.Good friends. (You know who you are, and I love you)

6.Good friends who love books. (Couldn’t do it without you!)

7. A safe peaceful home.

8. The most beautiful backdrop in the world. (Ocean, mountain, sprawling wilderness, seals)

9. Nanaimo! I love it here. The people are friendly and full of salty sea stories.

And finally… the last wonderful thing that makes today great, and makes all the trouble of trying to write for a living 100% TOTALLY worth it is…

Meet Charity, a sweet baby chick. A wonderful girl named Cassidy christened her chick after me while reading my book. I don’t think it could ever get any better than this!

🙂

PS To really get into the mood- listen to this song by a friend of mine from college. I love his music!

Lance Odegard-“Motion is Easy”

Go here to visit Lance’s page.

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

3 responses to “Why I Love Today

Leave a Reply

