Sneak Peak at My New Book!

Click here to view a sample chapter from my book Shadowlands: The Guardian, to be released in February 2011 by Brighter Books. Let me know what you think!

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

6 responses to “Sneak Peak at My New Book!

  • Rusty Biesele

    Why is the sample into the book a ways instead of being chapter 1?

  • Arianne

    Wow, I want to read more…. I am so excited for you! Is this sample page just for reading online? I picked up a spelling error on pg 148… it reads that the king ‘griped the jeweled sword’ when it should be ‘gripped’…not sure if that is helpful or irritating…apologies if it is the latter.
    So will there be an international release? Otherwise I feel an online shopping spree coming on…I want to know what happens to Tavin…

    • cjgosling

      I looked into it. My publisher says griped is actually still in use as an older form of gripped but no one knows that so we’ll fix it. That’s what preview copies are for! Thanks for the feedback!

      • Arianne

        Phew, I must say I had a moment afterwards when I thought it might be an English/American spelling thing… even though you’re Canadian (I won’t make that mistake ; D)
        Do you think your publisher will buy that it is Spring in Australia?? I have friends moving to Canada in Jan so I may get them to buy and send…
        I have been reading YA fiction lately and have been amazed at how fast paced it is. The adrenaline factor is high and you have to create your characters quickly and well. Which you did, because I want to know why Tavin is bleeding and what will happen to the hooded boy in the clutches of the fairies… It is such a unique form and I can’t believe I’m only discovering it now…but I like it!

    • cjgosling

      Re: purchasing a copy. Sadly the book isn’t officially released until spring (Feb. 14)… BUT I’m working hard at making some preview copies available online for Christmas. I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

