Blog Building Ideas

I’m posting this list because I need to learn it. My husband has really been encouraging me to spend more time working on social media. After some blog cruising of my own, I’ve come up with some ideas to spice up and build this blog (and maybe yours too!)

1. Guest Bloggers
It’s the idea of getting others to blog on your site, and bring their followers with them. If it works, you may get to blog on someone else’s site!

2. Helpful blogs
I’m realizing that it’s all about the title. The title is what catches the eye of your followers on twitter, and a good title makes it easier for you to be found by search engines. A “how to” or “top 10” list blog seems to be a good place to start.

3. Spicy attitude/ no name calling
There’s something addicting about a person who always has a strong opinion. Even when I totally disagree I find myself crawling back to their blog to ogle the wreck. On the other hand, the publishing world is pretty small so I’m not sure if I would call out many names. 😛

4. Good content.
I want to be helpful, so I do my best to share the things I stumbling over as I learn about this crazy industry. I also love critique.

5. Be consise
I think I need help on this one!
Bullet points, stats, key words. All great for skimming. Because that’s what we do when we read on the internet.

On that note, until next time folks!

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

3 responses to “Blog Building Ideas

Leave a Reply

