Grandma be gone.

It is a journey… writing I mean. This will be the third reincarnation of my blog and honestly it is the best. My husband says my old theme looked like grandma, (he has also said this about my crafting, music, and choice of swim wear) but in this case perhaps he is right. I mean, my market is youth, and I think I write more for boys than girls, so why did I choose pink? I guess… it made me happy, but still…

Somethings are so obvious when you look back at them.

Speaking of the obvious…, I received my ‘Guardian’ manuscript back from my copy editor (she irons out the grammar wrinkles and double checks my facts). I finished fixing the stuff she pointed out today and sent it back. In one scene, I had a kid emerge out of a field of canola onto a road. She graciously pointed out that canola only grows three feet tall at the most and wondered if my character was a dwarf. Nope. he’s not… it’s just giant mutant canola… obviously. :p 

One step closer to being in print. November can’t seem to come fast enough.

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

4 responses to “Grandma be gone.

  • Rusty B.

    Very European. So you have to figure out: is the blog a projection of you, is it something that would put a person in the right frame of mind when they are reading your book and/or are you trying to attract young adult readers with it. It's quite a contrast compared to this young adult writer: http://lisayee.livejournal.com/Of course, this person comes from working at Disney I think before she started writing books. So I think that is where their tendency to use bright colors comes from. To me it looks tilted toward classic horror.

  • CJ Gosling

    Do I write the book or does the book write me? Oh what an agonizing question. 🙂 I guess the truth is a little of both… we are all a mixture of so many things!

  • Rusty B.

    Then that is why you picked this picture. The couch is contemporary but the pictures on the wall are old fashioned. The room is worn out yet the wear patterns tell a story. So my 5 cent analysis is that you picked the picture as a representation of you, a mixture of things telling a story.

  • Shannon

    Like the new look! I'm betting that like me, you will probably change it several more times. . . for myself, I think it's part of the fun of a blog. It can change with you and be an expression of where you're at at that particular moment in your life.

Leave a Reply

