Just do it.

So when I was a kid… no lie… I decided I wanted to be a collector of stories when I grew up. The idea of writing never even shadowed my thoughts, but I was determined, that by the time I was old and grey I would have amazing stories to tell.

Some people have said that I am brave. I am known for eating… things, jumping off of high places and squirming through very small spaces, among other adventures. The secret is however- it’s all about racking up stories.

Still, something seems to have changed over the last few years. Sometimes I now feel like I spend more time writing about adventure than living it. I’m not growing old… my knees just aren’t what they used to be. 🙂 I don’t really know how it happened, but I almost forgot how to take a dare.

But not quite. Thanks to a vacation in Colorado and some helpful Americans I’m back! I’ve discovered the happy secret to youthful fancy. It’s astonishingly easy.

Never stop having fun, never stop collecting stories to tell…

learn how to shoot an AK47.

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

One response to “Just do it.

Leave a Reply

