Don’t look!

Oops. I’ve sprung a leak. I couldn’t help it! This is way too cool. It’s the working cover of my Nov. 2010 book. (No, I didn’t do it). Angela and I are looking for feedback. If you have any helpful thoughts/ criticism let me know!

Ahhhh! I can hardly wait!

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

3 responses to “Don’t look!

  • Rusty B.

    Very Professional looking cover. Looks like a big publishing house did it. Since I don't know the story, I could give you my interpretation of what I think the cover conveys. My perceptions of things are kind of weird so I might be totally off. But the green eyes in the background implies a witch is involved. Linked in some way to the guy in the center of the cover. Since the flames are linked to the guy's hands, I presume he can control fire. Perhaps the guardian of some supernatural power. The eyes are a really good feature of the cover. They add a great deal of depth and mystery. They make you very curious. Which is good for a book cover. With the stylized title print, it's got a pretty good chance of passing the across the bookstore test (Hey, what's that book I see way over there).

  • Shannon

    Looks great!! |The only comment/suggestion I have is that I'm not crazy about Tavin's flaming eyes. Other than that, I love it and think it looks uber cool 😀

  • angel1496

    I say its looks amazing Charity 😀 Cant wait to Read it and cant wait to see you again in November! -Cassidy

Leave a Reply

