Superhero

Have you ever felt that there was something big inside of you that you could just barely contain? You know that you shouldn’t let it out- you know that you’ll be misunderstood and harshly judged, that this thing might even be destructive… shattering your orderly life as you know it; but in the end it escapes, rushing out with a flood of passion and tears that you’re not sure you would want to hold back even if you could. That thing that is uniquely you- that thing that is your power, that should not and cannot be denied…

Consequently, the Hulk is my absolute favourite superhero of all time. Ever. Hands down, the best.

And Spiderman… I’d also like to stick to things. 🙂

grrrrr…

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

4 responses to “Superhero

  • Jordan

    Yes!!!That's so awesome CJ. Hrmm… very interesting and cool. I'm definitely going to ponder this for a time re:which superhero I most resonate with…… how about Disney characters? 😉

  • Jordan

    I always felt most associative with the Beast from Beauty and the Beast… and really liked the Beast from the X-men… soooo… yeah. Interesting.. haha

  • BrighterBooks

    Oh yeah! I actually call some of my abilities "superpowers"! I am that goofy! 8 D But I am more of a Wolverine type of girl…Not very good at hiding stuff under my sleeve 😦 I am the worst poker player. "YAY!" "Fold.Fold.Fold.Fold"

  • Susan Jean

    She ripped her fist through the incubating womb of oppression, cutting through the primordial superstar lies of youth, wealth, athletic ability and beauty. To the world she unleashed honest, worshipful integrity; causing her listeners to soak in sweet honey. This is my super hero: Susan Boyle! :)http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wnmbJzH93NU

Leave a Reply

