New things in spring!

Do you ever feel the need to rearrange all the furniture? Cut your hair? Or maybe just redesign your blog? I sure do.

Everything felt new around me today. I frequently walk the train tracks to work but today was special. The world around me glistened with rain drops, the sky was heavy and bright. The air felt so sweet and fresh I found it easy to imagine that I was swimming through a mountain stream… and the birds- bright feathers, brown feathers, soft and fluffy feathers- they all came out in twos.

πŸ™‚

Did I mention I’m signed? I guess changing my blog was a bit in the way of celebration. Well- to be totally honest there’s a few small details to wrinkle out to make it all formal and legal, but Angela (my publisher) told me to go ahead and tell everyone I’m hers. We’ve got some big plans but there’s a chance my first published book will be released in time for Christmas!

What a beautiful day!

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

3 responses to “New things in spring!

Leave a Reply

