Shadowlands: The Guardian

So I’m still working on the revisions for manuscript. I planned to be finished last week but here I am, a week later! Still sharpening the story. Oh but it’s all good, I’m very much enjoying the ride. Below I’ve included my latest summary for the first book in my Shadowlands series. This rewrite is the best yet!
Tavin’s sister is dying, their mysterious physic link fading from his mind and threatening to leave him truly alone in the world. With his mother dead and his father missing, Tavin must tear at the shadows obscuring his past to find a way to save his sister before it’s too late.
His journey takes him to an abandoned village in an obscure corner of Germany, where his grandparents have lived for decades cut off from TV and cell phones. The ramshackle farmhouse proves to be a gateway to a sinister parallel universe, where magic governs nature, humans are forbidden, and the sun is no longer warm.

Shadowlands: The Guardian is a 50,000 word YA novel that treads upon the edge of darkness and entangles 15-year-old Tavin in ancient magical feud. Tavin’s quest to save his sister threatens to shatter the tentative peace between worlds. Of course, an illicit crush on a 200-year-old fairy princess­-who may or may not want him dead-doesn’t help either.

When the creatures of the Shadowlands cross over into the human world and murder Tavin’s grandfather, Tavin’s anger erupts into fiery magical power. As a new-born fire Mage, Tavin holds the power to save or destroy the Shadowlands, but the choice may cost him his life, or worse, his soul.

And neither will save his sister.
About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

2 responses to “Shadowlands: The Guardian

Leave a Reply

