Scrabbling in the mud

Grrr… such a great start and yet I’m struggling today. Part of the problem is- well I’m a perfectionist when it comes to art. I want every little detail perfect, every sentence layered and tense… I have so much trouble with just letting go and writing without a care… Which translates into me only writing about 600 (I wanted to write 1500) words so far today and now I have to go to work at my other/real? job.

Right now I’m my own worst enemy. Oh well. That’s what it’s like for me. One day I’m on top of the clouds, the next, I’m scrabbling in the mud. On the up side, I think doing something different for a few hours will help clear my head.

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

One response to “Scrabbling in the mud

  • Shannon

    It takes practice to let go and just write, even though I talked about it at the last meeting it (all forms of censorship) can still sneak up and stop my writing in it's tracks. Remeber, 600 words is better the 0! There are lots of "writers" out there who never write anything at all.

Leave a Reply

