4 sentence summary!

And I thought it couldn’t be done! It only took me… well a few days. For your reading pleasure here is my book- in four sentences.

While visiting his grandparents in a tiny German village, 15-year-old Tavin Thornbush opens a door to a parallel world, unintentionally renewing an ancient rivalry between humans and the magical creatures of Ethern.

Hunted and hated, Tavin has the perfect opportunity for revenge when a dragon made of fire lands in Ethern; only he can stop Ethern from burning.

It takes the sacrificial intervention of an unexpected friend to help Tavin find forgiveness and courage in time to save Ethern from destruction.

Gateworld is a 40,000-world novel for an upper middle-grade audience. It is about the choices we make and how these choices can shape our identities.

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

Leave a Reply

