Here there be Dragons

Words… they mean so much to me. I love the way they string together, I love the patterns and the colours, I love the stories. I wanted to share some of the things bubbling around in my brain- and maybe flesh out some ideas? My first topic? Christian Fantasy.

I don’t mean interpretive fiction. I mean good old fashioned stories about magic and miracles. I love the concept of the ‘secret world’ a place where impossible things happen. I believe that people of faith are uniquely equipped to create incredible stories of faith and belief in the impossible- yet somehow, so many of us have run yelling in the opposite direction.

I want to change that. I want to change the way the world sees christian fantasy and particularly the way we see ourselves. I want to break the rules. I want to bring a little bit of wonder back into the world of faith.

But first I just want to write a good story. Something that isn’t tedious or preachy, something that young teens regardless of their background (and hopefully a few adults) will want to get lost in.

And that’s where my Gateworld books come in. Stay tuned!

About cjgosling

I paint, I sing, I walk in the rain. I'm clumsy and I love the smell of campfire. My head is full of imaginary things and the only thing I ever really want to do in life is write. My first book "Shadowlands: The Guardian" was released in Feb. 2011. The sequel is coming in 2012! View all posts by cjgosling

One response to “Here there be Dragons

Leave a Reply

